Home » My Journey » 2011 Year of decision

2011 Year of decision

Thanks for coming back my blog!

    I am so exciting to tell you my journey in 2011. After 2010, school and work are better for me. I became a kitchen teacher for new members working in the third shift. At school, I continue improving my English.

   Time was flying fast. I have been working for DD almost  year and a half, and one year at Middlesex Community College. Time for me to rethink about my life, my future. I knew where is my weakness and where is my strongest. English probably is one of my problem. If I continue study at MCC, I need at least 6 years to finish my 2 years degree. I need to have a bigger decision. Because my brother was in MCC at that time, and we need someone get out early to work to take care family for the another continue study.

   I discuss my concern with my best friend. I knew him in the first few months in here. Our friendship has been develop strong until today. He suggested me ITT Tech school; which is not require much about English skill, and they only focus in practical stuff. I decided apply to that school. I have to switch my work schedule from night to morning since I have to go to school at 6:00PM everyday.

p_00690.jpg

ITT Tech school

   Schooling at ITT  Tech was not bad at all. I saw my decision is absolutely right. I have more friends and some of them taught me English. I love them so much. I think the key to speak better is never embarrassing. I don’t mind to have a conversation with them even I did not speak fluently. However, they always corrected me when I said something wrong. I am so happy when I see the future door more open here.

   November, 2011  I quit the job at DD. I wrote a letter then stick it to manager office with this content “ Dear Boss,  I want to quit this job. The reason I quit is your promised. You told me that you will  give me a raise since August, and I never see it in my paid check until now. You told me so many times. Every time I help you done something great you said that. Thanks for give me a job!“. You know what 4:30 AM in the morning he called me, and told me that he will give me more money to continue working for him. I said: “ I’m sorry I can’t go back“.

  I was starting apply job online as well as market basket or Walmart close to my apartment. Two weeks later, I got a temp job at seafood company.  That job was awesome. Everyday you have to packet the ice salmon fillet or you need to lift the box and through it to floor to break the ice out of the fishes. It was really cold; my hand turn to red color everyday after work, yes they become a piece of ice. Sometime, you don’t have choice when you have to work to help your family. 2011 ending with  a lot of moving in school, in English skill, in job. I was happy with what I have and looking forward to the next exciting year.

Again, thanks for reading my blog. I will continue my journey of year 2012. Please follow it.

To be continue…

Leave a comment